Hong Kong bans flights from India and 7 other countries

As per the reports, Hong Kong has now cancelled flights from Canada, India, Australia, France, Pakistan, United Kingdom, the Philippines, and the United States for two weeks.

The two-week ban on passenger flights will continue until January 21.

Hong Kong leader Carrie Lam announced “We have to contain the pandemic to ensure that there will not be a major outbreak in the community again.”

Reportedly, the city recorded 114 Omicron cases recently, with a majority being detected at the airport.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous post   Andaman and Nicobar administration imposed Restrictions on tourists
Next post Ladakh Suspends Winter Tourist Activities